Astrowings Logo

 

AMA Charter
No. 1167


Radio Control Model Flying Club
  
 Located in Grafton, Wisconsin. A club dedicated to the hobby and craft of radio control aircraft flying

Latest Grafton, Wisconsin, weather
Astrowings 2012 Charity Event

Astrowings Charity Fun Fly - Spectators Welcome!
FLYER : AWCFF2012.pdf
Sat. July 14th 2012 (Rain Date July 15th)
9:00 am - 4:00 pm - Grafton WI

Scale Planes - Jets - Warbirds - Acrobatics - Helicopter

Special Guests:

Trixie Kimball
http://trixie3d.weebly.com/rc-life-in-brief.html

Did you ever want to meet and fly with a REAL XFC pilot? Here is your chance meet and or fly your best 3D along side Trixie Kimball.

Carl Bachhuber
http://www.carlb-rcplanes.com/

Schedule
8:00 am Pilots Registration - $5 Landing Fee
8:30 am Pilots Meeting
9:00 am Open Flying Begins
Noon -- Flying Demonstration
3:30 pm Pilots Raffle Drawing


We would like to thank the generous sponsors of the 2012 Air Show. The following have donated raffle items.

Spektrum DX7s radio


Item Sponsored By
Silver Spring Hobby

& Astrowings


Hangar 9 Tribute 36 ARF with Evolution .36 engine


Item Sponsored By
Greenfield News & Hobby
& Astrowings


Parkzone Radian PNP


Item Sponsored By
Hobby Town West Allis
& Astrowings


Hangar 9 Denight Special 50 ARF


Item Sponsored By
Astrowings


 

July 2012 Fun Fly prize list

Pilots raffle-

Spektrum DX7s radio sponsored by Silver Spring Hobby and the Astrowings

Hangar 9 Tribute 36 ARF with Evolution .36 engine sponsored by
Greenfield Hobbies and the Astrowings

Parkzone Radian PNP sponsored by Hobbytown USA-West Allis and the Astrowings

Hangar 9 Denight Special 50 ARF sponsored by the Astrowings

Futaba black fleece jacket sponsored by Great Planes

Transmitter case sponsored by Greenfield Hobbies

$50 gift certificate sponsored by Bad Brad Graphics

CA glue assortment sponsored by BSI Industries

$30.00 in Tower Hobbies gift certificates sponsored by Tower Hobbies

Cellpro Multi4 Multi Chem Battery charger sponsored by Revolectrix FMS Direct

YAK-55 foamy ARF (painted version) sponsored by West Michigan Park Flyers LLC

$40.00 in Aeroworks gift certificates sponsored by Aeroworks

Public Raffle-

WORX WG922 trimmer and blower combo pack sponsored by Magneto Power, LLC


Rockwell “Jawhorse”
sponsored by Magneto Power, LLC


Two club level Milwaukee Brewers tickets

Four admission passes to the EAA Airventure Museum

Four Milwaukee Admirals tickets

Nut driver set-SAE
Nut Driver set-metric
Screwdriver set
Socket set


Astrowings Fun Fly sponsors 2012

Aeroworks Inc. www.aero-works.net
West Michigan Park Flyers LLC http://www.wmparkflyers.com
Bad Brad Graphics-http://www.badbradgraphics.com/
Bob Smith Industries-http://www.bsi-inc.com/
Castle Creations-http://www.castlecreations.com/
Circle B Recreation-http://www.circlebrecreation.com/
EAA Airventure Museum-http://www.airventuremuseum.org/
Revolelectrix FMA Direct-http://www.revolectrix.com/
Great Planes-http://www.greatplanes.com/
Greenfield News & Hobby- http://www.greenfieldnewsandhobby.com/
Hendrickson & Associates
Hobbytown USA-West Allis- http://www.hobbytown.com/West_Allis-WI/
Koerner Design
Magneto Power, LLC- http://www.magnetopower.com/CMS/Home/
Marley and Zoe Dolberg
RTL Fasteners- http://rtlfasteners.com/
Schwanke-Kasten Jewelers- http://www.schwanke-kasten.com/
Servocity.com- http://www.servocity.com/
Sig Manufacturing- http://sigmfg.com/
Silver Spring Hobby- http://www.silverspringhobby.com/
The Milwaukee Admirals- http://www.milwaukeeadmirals.com/
The Milwaukee Brewers- http://milwaukee.brewers.mlb.com/
The Milwaukee Mustangs- http://mkemustangs.com/
The Town of Grafton
Tower Hobbies- http://towerhobbies.com/
WEEnergies- http://www.we-energies.com/



Raffle Drawing will be held at 3:30 PM

 

 


 

None
2012
Sponsors

Schwanke Kasten

Silver Spring Hobby Milwaukee WI


 
     
Copyright 2010, 2011 Astrowings of Wisconsin